Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Lonnie Boga

My name is Lonnie Boga. I am 19 and I was born on January 2, 1991 in St.Louis, Missouri. I came to UWM on a basketball scholarship and I got a lot of playing time as a freshman. I love performing in front of crowds and I love being on the big stage. I have a brother Shaquille Boga and a sister Mercedes Boga who both live in St. Louis. I'm majoring in early child-hood education because I love kids and i love being around them. I am a people person as well, therefore I hate being by myself. I'm down to do whatever as long as I'm accompanied by someone so I make a great partner in crime. Last, I am the first one in my family to go to college so me being here is a big deal to my family and friends. Welcome to my world. HAHA


  1. Hi Lonnie,

    How do you like Milwaukee? St. Louis is a city I have never visited but would really like to see. I also like children and have spent a lot time volunteering to help them.


  2. Hi Lonnie,
    I am glad that we are in the same class. I heard from my friend in St. Louis that St. Louis is a beautiful city.
    Nice to meet you.

  3. Hey Lonnie,

    Hows being on the bball team and having school at the same time?

  4. Hi,

    Thats so cool that you got a basketball scholarship. How do you like Milwaukee, its pretty boring to me (lol). But you seem really cool and its nice to meet you.

  5. Hi Lonnie,

    I love how you used your own sense of humor, "welcome to my world haha." its so awesome to know how your passionate about basketball. I love when you stated that you like to be in large crowds and being on stage because i can relate to that haha. I'm looking forward to working with you and the rest of the classmates for the rest of the semester.